REVIEWS

Recent reviews and comments received since Stonyfield Cottage entered into new ownership in late June 2021

A beautifully kept spacious place but also very warm and cosy. Lots to visit - we even went to Scotland!! Looking forward to our next visit.     Colin & Victoria Nov 2021

We've had a fantastic week staying in this wonderful, spacious, clean, well equipped cottage in a beautiful area. We had a lovely family break here- there are lots of great places to visit that are a short drive away. We spent happy days both here and exploring the countryside. The hot-tub was a highlight, especially with the starry night skies. It was Ava's first holiday at just seven weeks old and we really appreciated how well-equipped the cottage is. The hosts were very helpful from when we first booked to the final day of our stay.  Many Thanks . Would definitely recommend! Gideon Nov 2021
Lovely cottage in a great location, perfect base for exploring the surrounding area. We’ll be staying again in the future for sure.  Peter Oct. 2021.

Very spacious and beautifully presented accommodation. Very well equipped with everything you could possibly need for your stay. The hot tub was a favourite with our group and we loved watching the stars whilst relaxing on an evening. Beautiful views across the surrounding countryside and well located to explore Northumberland and the Borders.  Michelle Oct. 2021.


A wonderful cottage, beautiful views, really comfortable with everything you could need provided.  Kath Oct 2021.

Beautiful, huge cottage with everything you could possibly need!! You cannot get a real appreciation for the cottage from the airbnb listing *, because it is just amazing when you get there! The hot tub is a lovely treat too! The location is a good base for exploring northumberland, and the outdoor area is perfect for relaxing all day long with a beautiful view! Thanks so much, hopefully we’ll be back soon. Rachel Sept 2021
 * Please note that future bookings can be made through Northumbrian Cottages
 

A really lovely house and perfect for our needs.
The hosts were responsive and helpful, even after the stay when we thought we had left behind an item at the property. Will definitely return!

Nicola Sept 2021


"Absolutely fantastic cottage, it is actually much bigger than the pictures suggest! The cottage was immaculate upon arrival and the rooms were spacious. We were a group of 7 adults and it suited us just right, especially having a second lounge area! The location is also fantastic, we were able to visit; Jedburgh, Alnwick, Bambrough, Newcastle, Vinadlanda Roman Fort and Edinburgh! About an hours drive on average but ideally located for what we wanted to do" ! Stephania Sept. 2021

"We fell in love with this Dr. Who box of a cottage...... Its location, views, facilities .... just perfect. We shall be back!   Liz & Colin Sept. 2021
 

"
Would highly recommend this cottage, but you do need a car to get around, even if it's just to the local pub".   Glenda Sept. 2021

"We had a nice stay recently. The cottage was easy to find and very convenient being just off the main road. There was no road noise and no passing traffic so was very quiet. The cottage had a wood burning stove which was available to us and logs were provided.  There was also a gas BBQ available for us to use which was great. The cottage itself was huge and had plenty of room for us (3 couples each with a toddler)".  Jamie Aug. 2021

"We had a lovely stay at Stonyfield Cottage. Very spacious, well equipped with everything you could possibly need. Very cosy & absolutely spotless, we were very impressed! Plenty of information & recommendations of things to do/places to visit in the nearby areas. Was the perfect family get away!" Sarah  Aug. 2021 

 "Lovely cottage, well equipped, gorgeous views"!   Helen Aug. 2021

"We had a very enjoyable stay at Stonyfield during a very warm week. The house was very spacious, comfortable, and clean. Kitchen was well equipped and there appeared to be plenty of games and a selection of DVDs. Lovely views from the house and hot tub".  Charles July 2021

"This house is spacious, clean and has excellent facilities and a very well equipped kitchen.
The area and views from the decking and hot tub are incredible.
We enjoyed some beautiful walks in the local area". 
  Tonia July 2021


 


Make a free website with Yola